

46th Annual Conference of the International Society for Clinical Biostatistics (ISCB)

August 24th - 28th, 2025 Basel, Switzerland

CALL FOR PRE-CONFERENCE COURSES

DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSIONS: SUNDAY 5 January 2025

The ISCB 2025 conference will provide a scientific forum for international exchange of theory, methods and applications of clinical biostatistics among biostatisticians, epidemiologists and medical data analysts.

The Scientific Programme Committee and Local Organizing Committee for the 46th Annual Conference of the ISCB are pleased to announce that we are seeking proposals for pre-conference courses to be included within the conference programme. The courses will be held on **Sunday**, **August 24, 2025**.

If you would like to submit a course for consideration, **please submit your proposal through conftool** (see the website at https://iscb2025.info/) with the following details:

- Title of the course
- Course presenters
- Position and affiliation of course presenters
- Contact details of course presenters including email address
- Full day or half day
- Short abstract of the course, including main topics and learning objectives [300 words]
- Technical level of the course (low, moderate, high)
- Upper limit for number of participants (if desired)
- Reason why the course would be appealing to attendees of ISCB conference [300 words]

Please see the website <u>https://iscb2025.info/</u> for further conference details.

Financial incentives:

For successful proposals, the conference budget will cover (for a max. of two presenters) registration fees, attendance at the conference dinner, 200 Euro towards accommodation and limited travel costs (100/350/700 Euro for Switzerland/Europe/Intercontinental). Note that we reserve the right to cancel courses with low number of participants.

Deadline for submissions is midnight (CEST) on Sunday January 5th, 2025 Notification of acceptance will be by February 7th, 2025

Vanessa Didelez, Chair of the Scientific Programme Committee Mouna Akacha and Kaspar Rufibach, Chairs of the Local Organising Committee